Index

Relisting Listings

The process of restarting an ended listing is called “relisting”. Relisting items can be very useful for two reasons:

To relist one or more ended listing click on the “More” button in the toolbar and select “Relist Listing…”.

More Button

This takes you to GarageSale’s Launch Control window. Check off the desired relisting options before clicking “Relist Listings”.

Relisting Panel

Watch the tutorial video: Relisting an ended listing

Relisting Options

Relist without changes: Choose this option to relist the item in its original state without any changes. The item will retain its recent sales history and eBay ranking.

Relist with all changes: This option allows you to relist the item with all changes you have made to the listing in GarageSale since you initially started or last revised the original listing. The item will retain its recent sales history and ranking unless you raise the item price or change the listing title.

Relist with selected changes: Choose this third option to manually select the desired changes from the checkoff list below. The item will retain its recent sales history and ranking unless you raise the item price or change the listing title.

Relisting Options

Launch Control Options

Launch Control Options

Automatic Restart Feature

GarageSale’s automatic restart feature automatically relists ended items. You can enable it for prepared and active listings in the “Advanced” tab of the Inspector sidebar.

Auto Restart

Specify whether you wish to relist the item with or without any changes you made to the listing in GarageSale since you listed the original on eBay.

If there is any quantity left in the ended listing, GarageSale will re-list that listing with the remaining quantity. If all stock of the original listing sold, no re-list will happen.

If the listing is linked with an inventory item (SKU), the auto-restart feature is linked to GarageSale’s inventory management and serves as a safeguard to warn you, should you run out of stock.

You can also specify what happens with the original, ended listings in GarageSale: Select the folder the ended listing should be moved to from the ‘Move Originals to’ popup. If you don’t want to the keep original listing, select the Trash from this popup.

If you enabled the “Ignore Inventory Quantity” option, GarageSale will always relist your ended listing, regardless of the remaining quantity. In this case, GarageSale will re-list with the ended listing’s original quantity.

If you manually stop listing from within GarageSale, the automatic restart option will be disabled.



<< Revising Listings Ending Listings >>